University

Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

Ulsan

Get to know the university.

Official Korean name
울산과학기술원
Institution type
University
Foundation
Special-act corporation
Study setting
Campus-based
International admissions
Use the university’s official admissions pages for the current intake.
Teaching language
Program-specific. Confirm the teaching language in the current admission guide.
Korean language center
Find a language-center link on the university website; a center is not assumed for every institution.

Know the cost

Tuition, with the details.

Official comparison benchmark

Undergraduate average · 2026

KRW 6,567,981 per year

This published average helps compare institutions. Your program and applicant category determine the fee you pay.

Undergraduate reporting-unit average tuition, excluding admission fees.

Source institution / campusAverage tuition (per year)
울산과학기술원Main reporting campus · UlsanUndergraduate universityKRW 6,567,981

A published average is a planning benchmark, not the fee for an individual international applicant. Reporting campuses and graduate-school categories remain separate. No average across these rows has been calculated. Living costs are separate. This reported average is not an individual scholarship calculation.

Korea Student Aid Foundation — National university average tuition standard dataset (opens a new tab)
Dataset date: 2026-05-19

Affiliated graduate-school averages

Graduate schools within this university report separate averages by graduate-school type and campus. These are distinct from the undergraduate benchmark.

Official comparison benchmark

Graduate average · 2026

KRW 0–6,500,000 per semester

This published average helps compare institutions. Your program and applicant category determine the fee you pay.

Graduate reporting-unit average tuition by graduate-school category, excluding admission fees.

Source institution / campusAverage tuition (per semester)
울산과학기술원Main reporting campus · UlsanProfessional graduate schoolKRW 6,500,000
울산과학기술원Main reporting campus · UlsanGeneral graduate schoolKRW 3,853,957.2
울산과학기술원Main reporting campus · UlsanSpecial graduate schoolKRW 0Reported average: KRW 0. A reported average is not a free-tuition offer.

A published average is a planning benchmark, not the fee for an individual international applicant. Reporting campuses and graduate-school categories remain separate. No average across these rows has been calculated. Living costs are separate. This reported average is not an individual scholarship calculation.

Korea Student Aid Foundation — National university average tuition standard dataset (opens a new tab)
Dataset date: 2026-05-19

Published program schedules

Amounts below are before scholarships unless the source explicitly states otherwise. Check the stated fee year and payment period.

Undergraduate program fees

Year not stated

International degree students; gross tuition before scholarships

Current official schedule; year not printed · per semester

Program / categoryTuition (per semester)
Science and engineering fieldKRW 3,316,500
Business fieldKRW 2,795,500

Other fee details

  • Current international admissions page and current university registration page agree on these gross amounts. The pages do not identify a fee year. Older enrollment PDFs contain slightly different figures, so use the issued tuition bill for payment. Scholarships and credit/GPA renewal requirements are separate.

UNIST international undergraduate scholarships and tuition (opens a new tab)
Source page: Amount of Tuition Fees
Reviewed 2026-10-29

Graduate program fees

Year not stated

International degree students; gross tuition before scholarships

Current official schedule; year not printed · per semester

Program / categoryTuition (per semester)
General graduate school: science and engineeringKRW 3,840,000
Graduate School of Interdisciplinary ManagementKRW 4,950,000
Technology and Innovation Management: part-time master’sKRW 4,500,000
Technology and Innovation Management: full-time master’s / PhDKRW 6,500,000
Graduate School of Creative Design EngineeringKRW 3,840,000
Graduate School of NovatusKRW 7,500,000
  • Current published gross rates. Program eligibility for international applicants must be checked separately. Scholarship reductions, excess semesters and installment plans can change the billed amount.

UNIST graduate registration and tuition (opens a new tab)
Source page: Registration amount table
Reviewed 2026-10-29

Tuition evidence reviewed 2026-10-29. Living costs and scholarship deductions are separate.

Campuses & locations

Ulsan · Main institution campus 1

울산과학기술원

울산광역시 울주군 언양읍 유니스트길 50 (반연리, 울산과학기술대학교)

Postal code: 44919

Office: 052-217-0114

Explore this university’s funding

Master’s & PhD

UNIST

UNIST Government / UNIST Graduate Scholarship

Policy · intake dates vary
Tuition supportGovernment: tuition supported upfront; UNIST: paid first and reimbursed through advisor support
Living supportEligible science/engineering: MS minimum KRW 800,000; PhD KRW 1,100,000; laboratory conditions apply

Official source reviewed 2026-10-29